Jag trodde jag var djup…/ I thought I was deep…

Photo: http://erikjohanssonphoto.com/
Photo: http://erikjohanssonphoto.com/

Jag trodde jag var djup. Men jag var bara djup i en grund damm med botten full av slam. Att gräva i slammet grumlar vattnet, men, vetskapen om att det klarnar en dag, ger mig styrka.
Det klara vattnet kommer att ge liv.
Liv åt blomstrande näckrosor, fiskar som leker, fåglar som badar och barnet som skrattar och plaskar i det klara, svala livgivande vattnet.

Där nere på botten, under slammet, bor den som är jag.

I thought I was deep. But I was just deep in a shallow pond with a bottom full of sludge. Digging into the sludge makes the water unclear, but, the knowledge that it clears one day gives me strength.
The clear water will give life.
Life to blossoming water lilies, fish playing, birds swiming and the child laughing and splashing in the clear, cool life-giving water.

Down there at the bottom, under the sludge, the one who I am, lives.

Det här inlägget postades i Andras tankar/ Others thoughts, Egna tankar/ Own thoughts. Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

