Somliga går med trasiga skor…/ Some people walk with broken shoes

Some people walk with broken shoes
Say, why is it so?
God Father who lives in heaven
Maybe want it that way

God Father who lives in heaven
Closes his eyes and sleeps sweetly
Who cares about a pair of broken shoes
When you are old and tired?

Who cares about how the days passes by?
They wander as they wish
Citizens within one hundred years
you are no longer here

Then someone else has taken your seat
That you do not know anything about
You know neither rain or sun
Down in your dark tomb

Who cares about how the nights fly?
I do not care at all
Only if I can keep my face
Hidden in my darlings hair

I am a questionable figure
No good at all
Behind a corner death is lurking
He takes me when he wants to

Some people walk with broken shoes
Until they have stopped walking
The Devil who lives in hell
Will have a good laugh then

—————————————————–

Somliga går med trasiga skor
Säg, vad beror det på?
Gud fader som i himmelen bor
Kanske vill ha det så

Gud fader som i himmelen bor
Blundar och sover sött
Vem bryr sig om ett par trasiga skor
När man är gammal och trött?

Vem bryr sig om hur dagarna går?
De vandrar som dem vill
Medborgare om etthundra år
Finns du ej längre till

Då har nån annan tagit din stol
Det vet du inte av
Du känner varken regn eller sol
Ner i din mörka grav

Vem bryr sig om hur nätterna far?
Jag bryr mig inte ett spår
Bara jag får ha mitt ansikte kvar
Dolt i min älsklings hår

Jag är en tvivelaktig figur
Duger ej mycket till
Bakom ett hörn står döden på lur
Han tar mig när han vill

Somliga går med trasiga skor
Tills de har slutat gå
Djävulen som i helvetet bor
Får sig ett gott skratt då

Det här inlägget postades i Andras tankar/ Others thoughts, Musik. Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

