My child…

mittbarn

I could’nt experience this with my mother … so read and think! ♥

”My dear child, the day you see that I am getting old, I ask of you to be patient, but above all, try to understand what I go through. If I repeat the same thing a thousand times, do not interrupt me by saying,” you said the same thing a minute ago ”… just listen. And remember the time when you were little and I would read the same story night after night until you fell asleep.

Do not get mad at me when I do not want to take my bath, and do not embarrass me. Remember when you were little and I had to run and chase you to get you to take a shower?

When you see how ignorant I am when it comes to new technology, give me time to learn and do not look at me like that… Remember, my love, how I every day, patiently taught you many things, such as dressing yourself, comb your hair and to face life’s all sorts of issues… The day you see that I am getting old, I ask of only you to be patient, but above all, try to understand what I’m going through.

If I temporarily lose track of what we’re talking about, give me time to remember, and if I can’t, do not be nervous, impatient and acrid. You should know, that for me, it’s most important to be with you.

And when my old tired legs do not allow me to move as fast as before, give me your hand, in the same way as I offered my hand to you, when you would walk for the first time.

When that day comes, do not be sad… Just be with me, and be patient with me, as I travel on the journey towards the end of my life. I value so highly the times we shared together, where joy and love has always been the most important thing for me.

With a big smile and the immense love I always had for you, let me just say, I love you… my beloved child. ”

By: unknown

Translation: oLaVie

Det här inlägget postades i Andras tankar/ Others thoughts och har märkts med etiketterna , , , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

